Who’s performing at the BBMAs this year?

We’ve been drip fed the performers for this year’s Billboard Music Awards, and with each new announcement you can feel the excitement grow.

First things first, Kelly Clarkson is hosting. Yas Queen! She’s in her first season as coach in The Voice (US) and is no stranger to the Billboard Hot 100 chart. I mean, she’s had 27 hits in the 100, including 11 top 10s, three of which reached number one. You can’t tell me you haven’t had “Stronger [What Doesn’t Kill You]” stuck in your head at some stage. Along with hosting duties, our gal Kelly will be performing at the BBMAs this year.

Ariana Grande took an opportunity during her Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon appearance to tell us that her and her ponytail will be opening the evening. Check out a snippet of her appearance below:

Joining her through the night will be so-hot-right-now Camila Cabello, Shawn Mendes and Dua Lipa.

Social media has a lot to answer for, with Demi Lovato and Christina Aguilera using their platforms to announce they’ll perform their highly anticipated collab “Fall In Line” on stage at the BBMAs. Literally can’t even.

BTS have sent Twitter into meltdown, letting us know they’ll be performing and debuting a new song.

John Legend will make another appearance this year (last year he performed with Florida Georgia Line), and Janet Jackson is set to perform as well as receive the Icon Award. There’ll be a special performance by legendary Salt-N-Pepa, who will perform with En Vogue, as well as performances by Ed Sheeran, Maren Morris & Zedd, and our fave Jenny from the Block, Jennifer Lopez.

With updates on the 2018 Billboard Music Awards coming through thick and fast, I’ve been keeping an eye on Twitter and suggest you do too!

Of course, after the party there’s the after party, which this year will be headlined by Post Malone. If you want to try your luck with that guest list, it’s being held at Hakassan at the MGM Grand.

[V] will be showing the 2018 Billboard Music Awards LIVE on Monday 21 May from 10am AEST.