The Bamboos album stream

Nine-piece Melbourne outfit The Bamboos are set to drop their fifth album, Medicine Man, on June 1st,but youcan listen tothe full thing below.

If you'veseen The Bambooslive in concert, you'd know why they're hailed as one ofthe best funk and soul bands of their generation. Since forming back in 2001, they've won worldwideacclaim with their unique blend of hip hop, soul, blues, funk,old-school breaks, rockand psychedelia.

Medicine Man is another step forwardin theband's continually surprisingevolution."I'm proud of the arc of the evolution of the band and I think it's a natural progression of songwriting," says The Bamboos' frontman and mastermindLanceFerguson of the new record."We still wear our influences on our sleeves, but it's definitely music for now."

Guestvocalistson Medicine Man includeTim Rogers of You Am I, Megan Washington, Bobby Flynnand Daniel Merriweather, alongside international chart-topper Aloe Blacc.

Check out the video for The Bambooslatest single 'IGot Burned' featuring Tim Rogers.

Medicine Man tracklist

1. I Never ft. Daniel Merriweather
2. Eliza ft. Megan Washington
3. I Got Burned ft. Tim Rogers
4. Cut Me Down
5. Medicine Man
6. Midnight ft. Bobby Flynn
7. What I Know
8. Where Does The Time Go? ft. Aloe Blacc
9. The Wilhelm Scream ft. Megan Washington
10. Hello Stranger
11. Window

Medicine Man album stream

Buy MedicineMan from iTunesand JB Hi-Fi.

Find More

Comment on this article